Over 50 Years of Excellence

870 South Broadway Hicksville, NY 11801


516-938-2929 - 1-800-YOUR-CAR

Reviews

Leave your message here

Text value required
Text value required
Checkbox mandatory
Please fill in captcha confirmation code
captcha
Ernie's Auto Body Shop is committed to ensuring that the collection and processing of your data, carried out from our site erniescollisionli.com, complies with the general data protection regulations (RGPD) and the Data Protection Act. To know and exercise your rights, including withdrawing your consent to the use of data collected by this form, please consult our privacy policy

Reviews

Richard Junior

January 21, 2020

So, had the misfortune of getting into an accident. Airbags deployed, front end a mess, windshield cracked, etc. I was in Hicksville and the vehicle was towed to Ernie's.

Experience was great from the start. It was just before the holidays. We've dealt with some places in the past that were not very friendly, but from the start everyone at Ernie's was great.

Ernie's dealt with the insurance company from the start and the end result worked out best for us given the situation.

No one ever wants to be in an accident, but I can say for certain that if we are in one again, we'll choose Ernie's, and of course if we need collision/body work of any kind!

Michelle Sicignano

December 31, 2019

Wonderful customer service and excellent work! Highly recommend!!

Amanda Rossi

December 19, 2019

Ernies did an excellent job with my car after my accident. I cant stress enough what great customer service they have. Tammy made the entire process from start to finish (including dealing with insurance and the rental company) so much easier. I’d recommend them to everyone.

John Karavas

December 11, 2019

Since I Used Ernie's Auto Body I will never go anywhere else, Totally the best!!!!

Sal Conti

September 30, 2019

I had my car repaired there the body work they did was unbelievably great job and that guy Ernie he’s the best and the work got done on the time when they told me thank you Ernie you guys are the best

Elaine Rubell Gorlechen

September 26, 2019

Dealing with Ernie at Ernie's Auto Body was a pleasure. He repaired the car faster than anticipated and did a great job. This is the third time we did business with him and would recommend him if his services are needed.

Joshua Stockhausen

July 22, 2019

 

Getting into a car accident is never something you want to experience. Someone made an illegal u-turn as I was crossing an intersection (She thought she had a green arrow) and hit the front end of my car. I’ve never been in an accident before and I’ve never had my airbags deploy. A terrible, frightening experience I never want to experience again. My car had moderate front end damage to the passenger side and needed multiple airbags replaced (Steering wheel, under dash, passenger side airbag). My car was taken to Ernie’s autobody and I wasn’t sure what to expect. My car is fairly new and is a lease and I didn’t want to be charged money for an aftermarket part at the end of the lease. I had thoughts of taking it to my dealers preferred body shop but upon speaking with Tammy at Ernie’s she made the decision easier. They only use OEM BMW parts. Ernie’s works with a BMW dealership not too far from the shop and they get their parts ordered from that dealer.

Tammy was excellent with helping me along through the ENTIRE process. She set me up with a rental car and provided me with updates on my cars progress. My car stayed at Ernie’s an extra 2 weeks due to BMW’s recall on one of the airbags. Tammy spoke to BMW on my behalf and expedited the recalled part and my car was back together. After about 6 long weeks my car was finally repaired. The Pictures speak for themselves. They even detailed my car and through in some gifts as well. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for auto body repairs to check out Ernie’s Auto Body. Thank you to the Entire staff at Ernie’s Auto Body, thank you Tammy and thank you Ernie!

Roseann Corso Sorisi reviewed Ernie's Auto Body — 5 star
January 8 ·


"There's never a good time for an accident, but an accident the week of Christmas and the night before the funeral of a very dear family member was extremely stressful, to say the least. After authorizing the police to have the car towed from the LIE to Ernie's Auto Body in Hicksville, we were later informed by our insurance company that Ernie's wasn't on their approved list. We were advised that they could have it towed to an auto body I could choose from their list. Ultimately, it was the timing of the accident, anticipated holiday closures and therefore anticipated delays that convinced me to agree to allow my insurance company to tow it from Ernie's to another. I called Ernie's to advise them of the change and was asked to stop in to sign an authorization to release the vehicle. No problem. Although, we have been Hicksville residents for more than 25 years, we were only familiar with Ernie's Auto Body from passing his sign on S. Broadway. After meeting with Ernie and Tammi, my husband and I decided there was no reason to tow the vehicle anywhere else. Fast forward 15 days, the car is done within the time frame promised, back in our own driveway and beautiful. Communication during those 15 days was great, with Tammi keeping us updated regarding the completion of the car. Working with Ernie's Auto Body was seriously the least stressful part of dealing with the aftermath of a car accident. Ernie was sincerely appreciative of our business and I am pleased to have been able to support a local small business. Needless to say, although I hope I never need his services again, I would not hesitate to recommend Ernie's Auto Body or utilize this business in the future. Thank you, Ernie and your amazing staff!"

Don Schwartzburt reviewed Ernie's Auto Body — 5 star
October 6, 2016 ·

"Can't thank Ernie and Anthony enough for fixing my car. My car looks brand new right of the dealership new. Tammy made it easy by taking care of the paperwork for allstate. I will be telling everyone to bring there car to Ernie's Auto body. You guy's are the best."

Regards,
Don Schwartzburt

Ingrid Katz reviewed Ernie's Auto Body — 5 star
December 14, 2016 ·

"Thank you Ernie and Anthony for taking care of my daughters car today quickly and efficiently. What we thought was going to be a big deal they took care of in no time at all.I would recommend Ernie's autobody to anybody that needs help."